The Park Sainte-Marie is the second park of the city in area. In the heart of the Ecole de Nancy district, next to the thermal swimming pool of Nancy. It is in 1620 that the Jesuits become implanted it and name it Sainte-Marie. In 1808, it becomes an ornamental private leisure garden. It was during these times that it was superbly lanscaped and planted with remarkable trees (wailing redwood, tulip trees, cedars, oaks). In 1903, the city becomes its owner and arrange it in public parks. This garden merits a walk through its charming and inviting alleys, and on its lawns on which access is granted to the public. A play area with basket ball courts as well as lots of petanque (french bowls) pits are at disposition.